Uber - Lyft North Carolina Ride share Front License Plate

SKU: KLP-NC-RIDESHARE
Sale price
$19.95
Regular price
$29.95
You save
33%

Volume Discounts
Buy 2 get 10% Off
Buy 6 get 15% Off
Buy 12 get 20% Off
Buy 36 get 25% Off

American Express
Apple Pay
Bizum
Diners Club
Discover
Google Pay
Mastercard
PayPal
Satispay
Shop Pay
Visa

Product information

GS 20-280.5 Effective October 1, 2019 


The transportation network company must require a TNC driver to display the license plate number of the TNC driver's vehicle in a location that is visible from the front of the vehicle
at the time a TNC service begins and at all times during a TNC service. The vehicle's license plate number displayed pursuant to this subsection must be printed in a legible and contrasting
font no smaller than three inches in height but is not required to be permanently mounted on the vehicle. A TNC driver is not required to obtain approval from the transportation network
company or the Division for a license plate number display required by this subsection.

The purchase of this plate is not required by law, however if you are a TNC driver you are required to display your license plate number on the front of your vehicle while in service. This is for a standard vehicle size aluminum license plate (6" X 12") that will be printed to comply with the new North Carolina Law. This plate can be attached to your vehicle using your front license plate holder or it can be displayed while in service on the right lower corner of your windshield, You may also elect to have the company that you represent printed on the upper corners of the plate. You can choose from uber or lyft or both is you drive for both companies.

Please Note. This is not an official registration plate issued by the state of North Carolina. This is a professionally printed and durable sign that is available to uber and or lyft drivers who as of October 1, 2019 are required to display their license plate number on the front of their vehicles while in service. YOU MUST HAVE A VALID NORTH CAROLINA REGISTRATION PLATE ON THE REAR OF YOUR VEHICLE THAT YOU HAVE PURCHASED FROM THE STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA TO OPERATE YOUR VEHICLE ON A STREET OR HIGHWAY IN NORTH CAROLINA. This item is only offered as a "Front Facing Sign" to comply with GS 20-280.5 NC TNC Safety Law

NOTICE

The plates offered here on our web site are for novelty, non-official uses only. The plates offered here are NOT registration plates and cannot be used as such. If you have questions about the use of these products please refer to the laws in your area. Some States issue only 1 registration plate and allow for a novelty or vanity sign or plate on the front of the vehicle. Some states allow and require a metal size with a registration number on bikes and ATV/UTV's. Check the laws in your state. If you are looking for and intended to register your motor vehicle please contact the division of motor vehicles in your state. These custom items are not eligible for returns, exchanges or refunds.

Testimonials

Author

Heading

Review or testimonial text

Gallery

Gallery heading

Give customers details about the banner image(s) or content on the template.

Gallery heading

Give customers details about the banner image(s) or content on the template.

Gallery heading

Give customers details about the banner image(s) or content on the template.